windmill_image.jpg Lytham St Annes Road Runners Club
Founded in 1998
'Fitness, Friendship and Fun'

Senior Awards

2017 Awards Night Winners.

2017 Awards Night Winners.

Club Championship

A competition which runs from 1st April to 31st March each year in which athletes' race times are converted into points.

The athlete with the highest total from their best 5 races within an age group will be deemed the champion of that age group and the one with the highest total across all age groups will be deemed the Mens/Ladies Champion.

Monthly Handicap Shield

Each month, on the last Thursday, we run a handicap race. Whoever scores the most during the year from their best nine wins the plate.

Founder's Cup

Club founder Bryan Grundy donated a cup in 2005 to be awarded to the veteran member whose three best scores in races expressed as WAVA percentages total the highest.

Windmill Plate

Donated in 2001 by Terry Hellings and Dave Wood to be a recognition of exceptional services to the Club, it has been awarded every year since on the basis of voting by the members of the Club.

Fell Race Championship

The Fell Race Championship was introduced in 2014. The trophies are awarded to the male and female athletes who show the greatest prowess on the fells.

Winter Handicap Cross Country Championship

The Winter Handicap Championship is awarded to the male and female athletes whose performances at the Cross Country races when considering their road race handicap figure puts them above all other athletes.

Michael Crowe Trophy

Donated by the family of the late Mike Crowe to recognise the athlete who competes in the most races during the course of the year.

Bill White and Marjorie White Trophies

An award for the male and female athletes who have improved their performances the most compared with their previous year's score.

Track and Field Trophies

An award for the male and female athletes who scores the most points at Mid Lancs Track and Field over the course of the year.

Competitive Mileage Trophy

An award for the athlete who covers the greatest distance in their races.