windmill_image.jpg Lytham St Annes Road Runners Club
'Keeping South Fylde running'

Competitive Distance

The Competitive Mileage competition is one to determine who has raced the furthest during the course of the year.

It doesn't matter how far you run during training, it's your mileage in races which counts.

This is a new competition introduced for 2016-17 so whoever wins this year can always claim to have been the first winner.

Where a race's stated distance can't be claimed to be 100% accurate, eg Cross Country, Trail or Fell, then the advertised distance will be used in the calculations unless several members' satellite traces agree on another distance. A race's distance may not necessarily tally with the race's name, eg the Lakeland 100 is actually 105 miles. In these instances the actual distance will be used.

Current Leaders

Athlete Miles
Heidi Haigh 373
Greg Oulton 259
Neil Tate 244
Debbie Cooper 221
Ian Tate 173
Kirsten Burnett 172
Jacqui Murray 159
Chris Bowker 154
Mel Köth 152
Lee Vaudrey 144
Pam Hardman 142
Tom Howarth 140
Andy Draper 134
Ross McKelvie 133
Joe Greenwood 129
Kevin Murray 123
Paul Veevers 121
Sue Hawitt 117
Darran Ames 106
Sarah Bagshaw 106
Steve Tate 100

Past Winners

2017 winner Debbie.

2017 winner Debbie.

Year Champion Miles
2016 - 2017 Debbie Cooper 365
2017 - 2018 Kirsten Burnett 467
2017 runner up Tom.

2017 runner up Tom.