windmill_image.jpg Lytham St Annes Road Runners Club
Founded in 1998
'Fitness, Friendship and Fun'

Junior Cross Country Championship

Awarded to the juniors performing best at the Mid Lancs, Lancashire Championships and Northern Athletics Championships cross country races.

Championship Rules

The Junior Championship is a LSARRC Competition for fully paid up members under the age of 18.

The Competition involves existing open races that are organised by outside authorities. These races may not be free to enter and you are expected to pay your own entry fees if required. Competitors must conform with the entry requirements of each race.

All members competing in a junior event must wear either an official LSARRC running vest or T-shirt.

Age Categories

The age categories are based on the competitorís age on the 1st January of the competition year.

The Categories are U17, U15, U13 and U11.


In each gender age category the 1st LSARRC finisher will be awarded with 10 points, the 2nd 9 points and so forth. The 10th and subsequent finisher will be awarded 1 point. There is no limit to the number of members who may score points in any race.


In each gender category the competitor with most points is the winner and will receive a shield/medal which will be awarded at the presentation evening each year.

The Parents or Guardians of Juniors are responsible for the safety of their children at all times.

Past Winners

Year U11 U13 U15
2017 Sophie Bohannon Sydney Ramsden Laura Bremner
2018 Jessica Ramsden Sophie Bohannon Laura Bremner
Year U11 U13 U15
2017 George Denye
2018 Sebastien Köth-Wragg Eric Wrigley Morgan Pritchard